Category Archives: For Western Astrologers

Articles for those familiar with Western astrology who want to gain an insight into Vedic Astrology (Jyotish). Information on the key differences between Western Astrology and Vedic Astrology.

Vedic Astrology – A Paradigm Shift

Summary: This article examines the paradigm shift needed by Western Astrologers if they are going to stand any chance of understanding the fundamental concepts involved in the predictive and preventive Vedic Astrological system.

Continue reading…

Jyotish – Sidereal Zodiac

Summary: This article examines the differences in the zodiacs use by Vedic Astrology and Western Astrology.  It explains why Jyotish uses the fixed sidereal zodiac and not the movable tropical zodiac. It shows how sun signs, ascendants and all planetary positions can appear in different signs in the two systems.

Continue reading…